Freenode #oss IRC channel

OSS related discussion in general (i.e. not limited to Linux/Solaris/BSD)

Moderators: cesium, dev, kodachi, hannu

Freenode #oss IRC channel

Postby majeru » Thu Dec 27, 2007 11:28 pm

[edit by cesium:]
The #oss channel now exists and is active.
[/edit]

Hello,

I'm currently trying to get access on this channel, that was previously registered by some folks from osuosl, and make it a place where people could get some faster/more-interactive support about OSS and chat/socialize with other OSS users and developers.
majeru
Member
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Fri Jul 06, 2007 9:33 pm
Location: Cluj, Romania

Postby dev » Sat Dec 29, 2007 11:27 pm

Great idea. I will post this on the home page when the channel is active.
dev
Developer
 
Posts: 580
Joined: Fri Sep 12, 2003 6:08 am
Location: Culver City, CA

Postby CuleX » Sun Dec 30, 2007 9:42 am

dev wrote:Great idea. I will post this on the home page when the channel is active.


I think, the channel won't be active, if it's not big and fat visible on the homepage AND the forum.
CuleX
New Member
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Dec 28, 2007 11:55 am

Postby Ionic » Mon May 19, 2008 7:24 pm

Hi,

well, the channel is under "our" control (majeru is the owner IIRC, I have some flags as well) and people like thotypous, majeru, Suprano, olegfink, others and myself do indeed even speak there from time to time... we also had people asking for support...

I really guess it would be a great idea if it would be mentioned anywhere and you might also idle there or something... :D

Thanks,

-Ionic
Ionic
Member
 
Posts: 14
Joined: Wed Jul 25, 2007 5:05 pm
Location: Germany

Postby Marenz » Sat Jun 21, 2008 12:19 am

<- suprano,
yes it seems that more and more ppl visit the channel.
some devs in there would be pretty helpful sometimes :)


--Ano
Marenz
New Member
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Sat Dec 01, 2007 7:31 pm


Return to General Discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot], Yahoo [Bot] and 0 guests

cron